Final Presentations

Check.

Finally done with watching around 50 individual student presentations. By no means an easy task and at times I feel like the college ought to compensate us for sitting-too-long-on-hard-chairs induced injuries.

It is also a joyful/sad occasion. Joyful because of those students that do well, those students that apply what they have learnt and those students that make you think to yourself “What do you know I actually taught them something”. It is also sad because it marks the end of our journey together (Jesus Christ that sounds so cheesy, nonetheless it is an honest expression of my opinion and I will resort to actually publishing such material).

I think I also feel that way because I have truly enjoyed teaching those two classes of first semester kids.

Following are some photos I took on presentation day. They are “samples” from their hypothetical business that they have spent weeks and weeks coming up with.

The Gift Store:

20111228-100218 PM.jpg

The Baby Products Store:

20111228-100642 PM.jpg

The Chocolate Store

20111228-100704 PM.jpg

NB: These are camel milk chocolates. Surprisingly delicious.

And here some cupcakes that another instructor, S, brought for the kids as a “thank you” for being such awesome fun to teach.

20111228-100740 PM.jpg

Take care for now. School is cool.

Leave a comment